Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Dev Diary 8 :: 2015 :: June
Welcome to a new month! The guild month...

As i'm sure most people are aware, guilds are in the process of major updates. However, as usually something comes up where there may be minor delays.

The game is finally up on the Kongregate Beta...something i've been working towards for 5-6 months now, so my attention is slightly split between resolving issues for the game on there and maintaining updates.

Just a heads up there may be a few day delay on the next patch.
Holy! What a crazy past few days. Reception has been so far beyond my expectations...we're now ranging between 500 and 700 users on at any given time, and the feedback has been insane lately.

This next patch will include a few fixes, and won't be huge yet. I'm likely only going to have time to finish up on one guild building (The Guild Hall), and maybe a couple of Individual-based guild upgrades, however the introduction to these systems will give a nice template to begin shooting out other (mostly) simple buildings for the next patch, as the preparations for this are taking most of the time.

This last week has really given a stronger perspective on many things that need to be improved, especially the Party System and Chat. It looks like i'll be needing to prepare for a very sleepless summer to get even half the goals I have for this game going Smile
The guild update is delayed a day (For June 11th) to include a couple important additions.
After going through hours of testing after finalizing some features for the upcoming patch, I ran into quite a few fixes to several disconnection issues, rested time, nrg, and more. While I don't doubt there to be a couple issues come up with the new features, i'm looking forward to more stability overall.